Qatar World Cup 2022: Socceroos games, dates, times, opponents, standings, Group D, France, Denmark, Tunisia

The 2022 FIFA World Cup in Qatar may be shrouded in controversy, but that isn’t going to stop Aussie football fans from tuning in.

The Socceroos will be out to prove their worth on the world stage when the tournament gets underway on November 21.

Watch the world’s best footballers every week with beIN SPORTS on Kayo. LIVE coverage from Bundesliga, Ligue 1, Serie A, Carabao Cup, EFL & SPFL. New to Kayo? Start your free trial now >

Drawn in Group D the Socceroos will go up against the 4th ranked France, the 10th ranked Denmark and the 30th ranked Tunisia.

Currently sitting 38th in the world rankings, the Socceroos will be hoping to get out of the group stage for only the second time in history.

The Socceroos were drawn against both France and Denmark during the 2018 World Cup in Russia, going down 2-1 to the eventual champions France and drawing 1-1 with Denmark.

Ultimately the Aussies finished last on the standings in Group C, coming away with only 1 point and a -3 goal differential.

They haven’t won a game at a World Cup since 2010 and haven’t made it out of the group stage since 2006 when they famously suffered a controversial loss to Italy in the round of 16.

Here’s all of the information you need to know for the Socceroos three group games and how to watch and stream them.

Australia vs France

Date: November 23

Start time: 6am AEDT, 5.30am ACDT, 4.30am ACST, 3am AWST.

Australia vs Tunisia

Date: November 26

Start time: 9pm AEDT, 8.30pm ACDT, 7.30pm ACST, 6pm AWST.

Australia vs Denmark

Date: December 1

Start time: 2am AEDT, 1.30am ACDT, 12.30am ACST, 11pm AWST.

It’s a win for Aussies who can tune into ever minute of all 64 matches via SBS, SBS VICELAND and streaming service SBS On Demand from November 21 to the World Cup Final on December 19 (Australian time).

The streaming service is also free to use but requires users to create an account with a name and a valid email address.

But it means fans can watch matches from wherever they are via mobile applications or on TV.

The problem for Australian fans is the timezone as matches will generally be played late at night or early in the morning.

The knockout stages begin on Sunday December 4, all leading up to the December 19 decider.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *